Passport holders of the following countries are entitled to travel to New Zealand without first applying for a visa.  If they are granted entry to New Zealand (see turnaround), they will be issued a 3 month Visitor Visa upon arrival at the border other than United Kingdom passport holder who may be granted a 6 month Visitor Visa.


Andorra Argentina Austria Bahrain
Belgium Brazil Brunei Bulgaria
Canada Chile Croatia Cyprus
Czech Republic Denmark Estonia (citizens only) Finland
France Germany Greece Hong Kong (residents with HKSAR or British National (Overseas) passports only)
Hungary Iceland Ireland Israel
Italy Japan Korea (South) Kuwait
Latvia (citizens only) Liechtenstein Lithuania (citizens only) Luxembourg
Macau (Macau Special Administrative Region passports only) Malaysia Malta Mexico
Monaco Netherlands Norway Oman
Poland Portugal (with the right to live permanently in Portugal) Qatar Romania
San Marino Saudi Arabia Singapore Slovak Republic
Slovenia South Africa Spain Sweden
Switzerland Taiwan (permanent residents only) United Arab Emirates United Kingdom (must have the right to reside permanently in the United Kingdom)
United States of America (includes USA nationals) Uruguay Vatican City